a birthday

Standard

Today is my birthday and in honor of my still breathing, I’d like to reflect a bit.  In order to do so, I have show and tell to help me along.

This picture by Ann Frantic is hung in my parent’s home.  I fell in love with Ann’s work when my sister started selling her art years ago.  If I could, I’d do an entire house around her work…it is amazing. But I digress.

Whenever I go home and see this picture I think…  “I used to do that.”  

Now that I’m older and all grown up and mature (and stuff), I don’t …but I ain’t dead yet so I still like to have a good time.  I just happen to take my tequila in the form of frozen margaritas now!

About yarnigras

its the little things that bring me joy...my children's laughter, my husband holding my hand, Ginger's thump of her tail each and every time I see her. A jar of buttons or marbles, some pretty yarn; planting seeds and then watching them grow. Helping a turtle to cross the road, discovering tree frogs and toads in our yard...watching a snail meander across a potted plant or a ladybug run to the tip of my finger then fly away. The smell of hay, saddles and horses; finishing a project that I know will make someone happy, cooking someone's favorite meal, finding something for my garden...like a hummingbird's nest...how amazing is God's world!

4 responses »

  1. Ha! When you said “I used to do that,” I thought you meant paint! 🙂 I prefer beer or wine and the occasional shot of tequila. Although one too many and strange things are bound to happen.

    Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Val, happy birthday to you!

    And many more! Hugs and blessings, Tammy

  2. HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to my sweet friend !!!!
    Hope the comming year is full of everything you wish for, and so much more … I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more.
    Big Birthday Hugs
    Kerry

Leave a Reply

